The touring car Classics (TWC) is entering its fifth season. Since its founding in 2015, the focus has been on the popular racing cars from the era of the so-called “Golden Era”. The DTM cars from the early years 1984 to 1992, such as the BMW M3 E30, Mercedes 190 EVO or Ford Sierra RS500, together with the super touring cars of the two-litre class from 1993 to 2000, form the basis of the series – completed with icons from the German Racing Championship.

For this reason, from Bosch Hockenheim Historic 2020, a sprint race will be held for the cars of the “Golden Era” on Saturday afternoon, before the entire field consisting of DTM, STW, DTC and DRM will go on track on Sunday.

Prominente TWC Starters 2019:

Roland Asch – Mercedes 190 DTC (1x), Bernd Schneider – Mercedes DTM C-Klasse (1x), Patrick Huismann – BMW M3 E30 (1x), Mario Ketterer – Martini Porsche RSR (1x), Kurt Thiim – Mercedes 190 EVO1 (1x), Hubert Haupt – Audi V8 Quattro (1x), Klaus Niedzwiedz – Ford Sierra Cosworth RS 500(1x), Otto Rensing – BMW M3 E30 (2x), Volker Strycek – Opel Omega 500, BMW 635 (2x), Olaf Manthey – BMW 635 (1x), Klaus Panchryz – Opel Kadett GSI (2x), Christian Menzel – BMW M3 E30 (2x), Volker Schneider – Ford Sierra Cosworth RS 500 (3x), Frank Schmickler – BME M3 E30 (1x), Stefan Mücke – Ford Capri turbo (3x) Eric van de Pole – BMW M3 E30 (2x), Prinz Leopold von Bayern – BMW M3 E30 (3x), Harald Grohs – BMW M3 E30 (7x), Kris Nissen – BMW M3 E30 (7x), Marc Hessel – BMW M3 E30 (7x), Armin Hahne – BMW M3 E30  (7x)  – Timo Glock – BMW M3 E30 (1x).


Calender 2020:

24. – 26. April // Bosch Hockenheim Historic

15. – 17. Mai // DTM Lausitzring

12. – 14. Juni // Nürburgring Classic & DTM Anderstorp (parallel)

10. – 12. Juli // DTM Norisring (nur DRM bisher)

07. – 09. August // OGP Nürburgring

21. – 23. August // Historic Grand Prix Zolder

04. – 06. September // DTM Assen