In a spectacular prize-giving evening at the Pall Mall headquarters of the Royal Automobile Club in London (Thursday, November 21), historic Formula 2 was declared winner of the “racing series” category after beating a series of world-class race series Expert jury selected the Historic F2 as the winner of the category.

A total of 75 drivers participated in the 2019 season with six contests and twelve races, which were contested by the late 1960s to 1978 in five classes for Formula 2 and Formula Atlantic cars. This number could increase further in 2020.

The chairman of the championship, Roger Bevan, accepted the award on behalf of the HSCC. “This is a wonderful award for the historic Formula 2 and all drivers and teams. We have a fantastic atmosphere in the championship and a calendar that leads us to the best circuits in Europe.”

Andy Dee-Crowne, CEO of HSCC, said: “Historic Formula 2 is the success story of the historic 2019 racing season. We would like to thank Duncan Wiltshire and the Royal Automobile Club for receiving these awards and congratulations to all other finalists and winners.”

Spectators at BHH 2020 can look forward to great races.